[SOLVED] PC abruptly shuts off while under load - - - i9-9900k ?

Dec 8, 2022
Hi everyone,
For about a month now my computer has been abruptly shutting off when playing games. At first I figured this was a power supply issue, however after running OCCT I found that the PSU was fine, but there were over a hundred reported CPU errors. I figured that the AI OC I was just unstable, however after resetting my bios settings to default the issue persisted. I then attempted to do a manual OC which also did not work although admittivity I have little experience when it comes to overclocking. After these repeated failures I decided to visually assess my CPU, after removing it I noticed nothing wrong with the CPU itself, however I did notice an odd looking area on the CPU socket of the motherboard and after using my phones zoom I noticed that a line of pins were bent, two of which were bent severely. I got them back in line with the other pins to the best of my ability, however they were still warped.

After putting my PC back together everything turned on and operated as it should for about an hour, I thought I had fixed the problem however, an hour of gaming later, it shut off. Which brings us to now, I don't know how to move forward. If I, a novice were to guess, I would figure that this issue is due to the warped pins I previously mentioned, if so I guess I will be needing a new motherboard. Is there anything I can do to make sure this is actually the issue, and are there any other things I am missing that could cause this problem? I would hate to buy a new motherboard when I don't have to. My PC specs are as follows:

i9-9900k (with corsair AIO)
RTX 2080 Ti
64gb of DDR4
NVME SSD as the boot drive
Corsair HX-850I PSU