[SOLVED] Pc turns off after a gpu upgrade

Jul 9, 2021
So guys I need a help with this, I had a gtx 750ti and I upgraded it to a RTX 3060 and I installed it and my computer started to shut down after a gameplay or after a few minutes.
Temperatures are ok and I ran a few tests with furmark and it all went well, when I left my pc opened tho it didn’t shut down for a while but it kept happening
I did delete all the drivers from the old gpu and I also updated the mobo, after the mobo upgrade it took like 4 days to happen again and I was playing COD WARZONE for long hours and streaming as well. I don’t know if it is a psu problem or a gpu problem help me!!!

Ryzen 7 3700x
Gpu rtx 3060
Ram 2x8gb Klevv
Ssd Sabrent 1tb
Mobo B550 mortar Wi-Fi
Psu Game max 850w gold certified

Solution
So, I got it to save some money it was cheaper then the other ones it had as good review on Amazon and it is my first build pc so I didn’t have the knowledge about the psus and the quality and tier 1 tier 2 etc…

Well, none of us know all that there is with PC hardware from the birth. But to help people out, we have tech forums, like this one (Tom's Hardware), where people can post their planned build and ask other, more knowledgeable people if the parts are good. :)

Any suggestions for a reliable psu or a good brand for an upgrade?

I don't know about PSU availability in your area but good PSUs to go for are:
Seasonic PRIME, Focus and Core series
Super Flower Leadex III series
Corsair RM, RMx, HX, HXi, AX, AXi series...

Aeacus

Titan
Ambassador
Psu Game max 850w gold certified

Why you have that PSU? Is it for the RGB?

Btw, if it were GPU issue, you wouldn't see any image or you'd see artifacts on the screen. PC shut down, however, is most of the times caused by PSU.

And the jump you did with GPU, is considerable. GTX 750 Ti is 60W GPU while RTX 3060 is 170W GPU.
That's extra 110W your PSU has to output, more if you have GPU OC.