Question Ram timings help.

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Apr 18, 2022
I'm very new to manually adjusting ram timings and need a lot of help here. The ram kits are 2 F4-3600C14D-32GTZN.
I was under the impression that this B die stuff allows for tighter sub timings but I can't really change anything that the system automatically set without going into a boot loop and the bios booting into safe mode. In the rare event that it does eventually boot. There are multiple errors when running TM5 to test the settings. Not sure what to do with them.
Zentimings: View: https://imgur.com/z7O0C4X

HWi64: View: https://imgur.com/68YW0BC

Apr 18, 2022
I got twrrd to 4 and lowered trfc a tiny bit to 480. trfc booted at 400 but only on the second training pass so I didn't test it. Think that might be it for tweaking for me. Temps in the stress tests still hitting max about 51c. For day use and gaming. If the tests pass at 51c then daily/gaming should be ok if the temps stay at that or lower. Correct? Temps are a fair bit lower in just daily use and in games they are still a few degrees cooler than the stress tests. Maybe I got the wrong games testing? Is there a program that stresses the cpu, gpu, and ram at the same time? I've tried realbench using 50% ram. Even with the cpu and gpu cooking with that. The ram still reports max 51c. hwi reports that the ram voltage drops to 1.43 while everything is stressed that way. (About 45c-47c gaming and 37c-40c regular use.) If I ever get a place that I can control ambient temps I'll be lowering those by around 6c. Am getting errors in event viewer while gaming and a few while not. But don't think it's ram stability as they seem to be the regular ones I've been getting before the new ram. Any way to lower temps outside of lowering ambient? A ram fan is not possible in this system.