[SOLVED] Ryzen 3600x on custom loop temp?

Jun 2, 2019
Hello there!
Just a newbie question, im new in custom loop since ive been using cryorig r1 ultimate before, my temps in cryorig r1 ultimate seems similar to my new custom loop

Cryorig temps
Idle =45-50 c
Load = 75-78
Custom loop
Idle = 41-43c
Load = 75-78c

Note: this temps are from ryzen master, temps on aida64 that supports ryzen 3600x is a lot higher, like +5 to +8 c

Does my custom loop doesnt do any good than my cryorig?

Btw, im using bykski water block with 2 x 240 rads, and 2 res

Thanks all

Heres an image of my pc build

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Sq4IFaBCpGyMGhThf4VoV7aDXNwncJt8/view?usp=drivesdk

Solution
maybe adding another rad?
You're already past the point of diminishing returns. Adding another would make little difference.

maybe ill try removing those grilles underneath my rads and see if i can lower my temps more,
Might be worth a shot, but it would mean having to do maintenance more often.

Cooler capacity > pump speed > fan speed
A single 240mm rad is plenty for a 3600X. Past that and pump speed, it's fan speed in the pursuit of lower temps... at the cost of more noise.
Ehh, but they're fine as is anyway.
Hello there!
Just a newbie question, im new in custom loop since ive been using cryorig r1 ultimate before, my temps in cryorig r1 ultimate seems similar to my new custom loop

Cryorig temps
Idle =45-50 c
Load = 75-78
Custom loop
Idle = 41-43c
Load = 75-78c

Note: this temps are from ryzen master, temps on aida64 that supports ryzen 3600x is a lot higher, like +5 to +8 c

Does my custom loop doesnt do any good than my cryorig?

Btw, im using bykski water block with 2 x 240 rads, and 2 res

Thanks all

Heres an image of my pc build

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Sq4IFaBCpGyMGhThf4VoV7aDXNwncJt8/view?usp=drivesdk
Very nice looking rig you have. Can't really comment on the temps, although they are alot lower than my 3600 with the stock cooler.

Jun 2, 2019