[SOLVED] Ryzen 5 3400G vs Ryzen 3 3200G vs any other ryzen + gt 1030

so, im building a pc for a guy who will not be doing any gaming or render work, mostly word and pdf documents, maybe maybe light photo editing every once in a while
nothing more (middle aged lawyer. i guess.)
and i want to give him a pc which will run for quite a while, and he hasnt given me a strict budget just said dont let it be too expensive but be good enough

so, i have never built a pc using an apu before, so i dont know how worth they are. both ryzen g chips are 4 core cpus which is pretty low by today's standards so i thought ill pledge more money for a ryzen 2600X or 3600
but i remembered they dont have an igpu so you need to buy a seperate discrete gpu. (if not that would help) and a gt 1030 is the cheapest gpu i could find at 100$ (prices where i live are way too high.)
the overall system with no cpu decided will be about 433$ with:
8gb of ram 2400mhz corsair ram,
a 250gb crucial mx500 ssd,
2tb seagate baracude drive,
a corsair carbide 100R
and a corsair 450w cx450 (didnt want the lower end 80+ white version. the cx was only 3 dollars more so i went for it)

a 3200G might suffice but I want the pc to be fast, responsive and last long. I doubt it will be regularly cleaned of junk and any unnecessary apps so i dont want it to end up being slow after only a year.
as for prices,
ryzen 3 3200G will cost about 130$ or so
and the 3400G will be 200$. both of these are 4 core cpus
but the 2600X is only about 215$, but will require a separate gpu, costing 100$ more (CORRECT ME AGAIN IF I DONT NEED A DISCRETE GPU)
with the 3600 coming in as the most expensive at 260$ and again, needs a gpu making it 100$ more.

is the 230$ increase for the 3600 + gpu worth it over the 3200G? or are 6 cores mandatory these days?

Solution