Hey guys

I just recently built a new computer with the specs of

Ryzen 5 3600x
Cooler Master ML240L V2
Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming
Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @ 3200mhz
Gigabyte 1060 6gb
Corsair Tx 650 Watt PSU

The advertised speed of my cpu says that it boosts up to 4.4 ghz on all cores, however my cpu sits at a speed of 3.96 ghz under load. I did multiple tests (with PBO on) on cinebench r20 and got an average score of 3283 with its max temp at 63 degrees. I am running the lastest bios on my motherboard (version 4007) and windows version 20H2. Everything is run stock except for D.O.C.P enabled.
I am unaware what to do within the bios to as this is my first build with an overclockable chip.
Thanks

Solution
You run Cinebench's single thread test to see the advertised single core boost.
i just did and got 4.3 on one core. so it should work. I am on a 3600XT, I should get 4.6 but it depends on temps, and I hadn't thought to swap my aio fan plan before running it. I was just curious. Single core doesn't create that much heat, Multi is another story though.

yes, I know 3600XT max only meant to be 4.5 but my CPU tells me its max is 4.6 in ryzen master, so who am I to argue.

N1nja2k

Commendable
May 4, 2020
what did you use to track speeds?
Only so many applications get the speeds right
HWINFO and Ryzen Master are about only 2 I know of. Apart from bios anyway.
I used HWMonitor to track speeds. I also forgot to mention i have the lastest amd chipset drivers installed and i am running Amd High Performance for the power plan.

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador
The advertised speed of my cpu says that it boosts up to 4.4 ghz on all cores
No it doesn't: https://www.amd.com/en/products/cpu/amd-ryzen-5-3600x
"Max boost for AMD processors is the maximum frequency achievable by a single core on the processor running a bursty single-threaded workload."

There is no advertised multi-thread boost - that one will depend on your cooling and other things.

Colif

Win 11 Master