Various issues with Windows 10 installation

May 9, 2018
I have been a lurker/user of this site for years and this is my first time actually asking a question. I have been looking for a fix for about 4-6 weeks now trying as many solutions as I could.

I have a new build, everything new but the tower(which is a bout a 1-2 years old) and I can't successfully install Windows 10 or any other OS. The installation gives me an error (0x80070570, 0xc0000005) or blue screen (Bad pool header, and many others) every time around the 20% point but I have gotten as far as 70%. I used the windows media tool as well as Rufus the first 2 weeks but I decided to just get an actual disk and of course with the same result.

I was able to run W10 with most of what I am currently using but after installing some bad drivers (BSOD) I decided to do a clean install of W10 which is why I am in this trouble. I searched many threads with similar issues but every solution did not help, again my hardware is brand new. Any help at all is very appreciated.

Specs:
MSI B250 Gaming Pro Carbon
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1050 TI
Intel® Core™ i5-7400 Processor
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 8GB (I even bought another to try to fix the problem but no.)
WD Blue 1TB SATA 6 Gb/s

Solution
Unless your builds are very similar, close gen and same manufacturer that MAY not work. Your drivers will be all wrong, not to mention what it could cause with your entitlement. Might be worth trying anyway though.

I keep an old Intel build Win 7 HD around for just such an instance...in that, so far every generation (Intel) I have tried to boot from, this will at LEAST give me a splash screen before throwing up troubles. Eliminates a lot of guesswork for me on trouble builds. Of course, I haven't tried this on 7/8 gen....

Just curious. Have you tried to run windows off the USB itself? I am not sure I can recall how this goes down with 10, but I remember on 7 you could actually boot from the install disk/media as a "test". It ran like...