[SOLVED] Vega 56 and 64 good stock?

Dec 29, 2018
Hey guys. I would like to know if the vega 56 and 64 cards are good without being overclocked or undervolted? I am new to pc gaming and i dont really want to get into that yet. I would like to play 1080p 144hz and sometimes 1440p. Which card would you suggest me getting? The 64 is only 50 pounds more in my country, coming in at 399 pounds. Thanks for any responses :)

Solution
Just make you sure you don't buy a blower style Vega ( single fan cooler) for ANY reason.
A lot of the really low priced ones are that style, and thermal issues mean they leave a fair chunk of performance untapped.

I have a Vega 64 liquid cooled card. They have the most aggressive bios, and kind of need liquid cooling lol.
Strix Vega 54 air cooled , for example, come pretty close to LC specs.
The reason this matters is, more aggressive bios = higher clocks at stock = more heat and power.
So if the 64 that is only 50 pounds more has a decent cooler on it, and the 56 you are looking at also has a decent cooler, then the price difference would arguably be "worth it"

However every tech youtuber out there will tell you to buy a...

exroofer

Distinguished
Just make you sure you don't buy a blower style Vega ( single fan cooler) for ANY reason.
A lot of the really low priced ones are that style, and thermal issues mean they leave a fair chunk of performance untapped.

I have a Vega 64 liquid cooled card. They have the most aggressive bios, and kind of need liquid cooling lol.
Strix Vega 54 air cooled , for example, come pretty close to LC specs.
The reason this matters is, more aggressive bios = higher clocks at stock = more heat and power.
So if the 64 that is only 50 pounds more has a decent cooler on it, and the 56 you are looking at also has a decent cooler, then the price difference would arguably be "worth it"