[SOLVED] What is the best graphics card from these two

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 21, 2023
I'm trying to build a gaming PC and I'm stuck on which graphics card to choose. Should I go for the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 or the AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT? Which one is better for gaming?

I am quite new to gaming stuff sorry😅
This shop is the only shop selling for a cheap price.
Any and all advice welcome, thanks in advance!

Apr 21, 2023
Both the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 and AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT are capable graphics cards for gaming, but the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 generally outperforms the AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT in terms of raw performance. However, the AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT is also a solid choice and may be a more affordable option. Ultimately, it depends on your budget and what type of gaming performance you are looking for. You should also check the recommended specifications of the games you intend to play and ensure that the graphics card you choose meets those requirements.
Thank you so much

I'm trying to build a gaming PC and I'm stuck on which graphics card to choose. Should I go for the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 or the AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT? Which one is better for gaming?
The short answer is that the RTX 3080 is the better card for gaming and it's not even close.

There are questions that arise from your choices however because those two cards aren't even remotely similar in price so why are you choosing between those two? Those two cards are not rivals, they're in completely different performance tiers. The RX 6700 XT is two levels below the RTX 3080's tier.