Question Win 10 - Powerbeats Pro cannot stay connected.

Androshi

Distinguished
Sep 8, 2014
Hi guys,

I am struggling to get my Powerbeats Pro to stay connected with win 10 bluetooth system. I have tried updating drivers, re-syncing the powerbeats pro, changed the services for bluetooth to automatic, and even when it says they're paired and connected it doesn't show in the playback devices as "enabled" but in the disabled section. I have tried enabling it from playback devices and it does nothing. I have tried to connect my Bose QC 35 II also and it can't even find my headphones. I really have no idea what else to try. If anyone has any other ideas that would be much appreciated. thanks.

Phillipson

Honorable
Jun 14, 2016
I'll start by saying, I'm no expert in Windows 10

BUT:

It sounds like a software conflict issue; as in something is preventing Windows from identifying that Bluetooth connection as audio playback; here's a clue:

"..even when it says they're paired and connected it doesn't show in the playback devices as "enabled" but in the disabled section. I have tried enabling it from playback devices and it does nothing.."

I apologize for not having a clear answer. But something is preventing Windows from identifying your Bluetooth device as a playback device. That's a place to start. You'll have to research causes and solutions to this. If it's ONLY showing your devices within the 'disabled' section.. something is preventing it from being 'enabled'

This could be software related. Try running the built-in Windows diagnostic programs or I suppose wait for a better answer. Those are my two cents. Best of luck friend.

Androshi

Distinguished
Sep 8, 2014
I'll start by saying, I'm no expert in Windows 10

BUT:

It sounds like a software conflict issue; as in something is preventing Windows from identifying that Bluetooth connection as audio playback; here's a clue: