Windows 8 long startup speed

Tama Handika

Honorable
Jul 2, 2013
Hello all,

I used to have a dual-core PC running windows 8, and its work very well. Its startup speed is just around 5s that time.

Now i bought ani7 laptop and using windows 8 again. But guess what? The startup is very long compared to my dual-core PC. It tooks about 1minutes for my laptop to be ready for operating.

So i tried to manage the startup programs, but this is my first time using laptop and im afraid those startup programs is important for my laptop.

Please help me to decide which program i can close on my startup. (I have around 15 programs in the list)

Here is the list took from CCleaner :

Yes HKCU:Run IDMan Tonec Inc. C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Download Manager\IDMan.exe /onboot
Yes HKCU:Run Messenger (Yahoo!) Yahoo! Inc. "C:\PROGRA~2\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quiet
Yes HKCU:Run Power2GoExpress CyberLink Corp. "C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\Power2Go\Power2GoExpress.exe"
Yes HKLM:Run ACMON ASUS C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\Splendid\ACMON.exe
Yes HKLM:Run ASUS InstantKey ASUS C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ASUS Instant Key\Ikey_start.exe
Yes HKLM:Run avast AVAST Software "C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\avastUI.exe" /nogui
Yes HKLM:Run BtTray Qualcomm Atheros "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluetooth Suite\BtTray.exe"
Yes HKLM:Run BtvStack Qualcomm Atheros Commnucations "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluetooth Suite\BtvStack.exe"
Yes HKLM:Run CLMLServer CyberLink "C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\Power2Go\CLMLSvc.exe"
Yes HKLM:Run HotKeysCmds Intel Corporation C:\Windows\system32\hkcmd.exe
Yes HKLM:Run IgfxTray Intel Corporation C:\Windows\system32\igfxtray.exe
No HKLM:Run PWRISOVM.EXE Power Software Ltd C:\Program Files (x86)\PowerISO\PWRISOVM.EXE -startup
Yes HKLM:Run RemoteControl10 CyberLink Corp. "C:\Program Files (x86)\Cyberlink\PowerDVD10\PDVD10Serv.exe"
Yes HKLM:Run RtHDVBg Realtek Semiconductor C:\Program Files\Realtek\Audio\HDA\RAVBg64.exe /MAXX3