Build Advice Rate my build for 2k Gaming at high-medium settings ?

Mar 6, 2024
I’m looking for a decent price, mid-range PC Build for Gaming.
Its my first time building custom one,
Please suggest me if i can upgrade improve my build…..
…..
Im using
CPU i7 12700k
GPU MSI RTX 4060 Ti 16 GB
RAM Kingston 4x8 GB 5200mhz Fury Beast
MBD Rog Z690 E gaming Wifi
PSU 1000 Watt Tuf
SSD WB Black 1TB PCie 4.0
Case Tuf GT501
Radiator LC II Tuf
OS Windows 11 Home
…..
I’m a Normal gamer plus i do like save my data in my pc so in future i will upgrade storage,
I have plans to utilize maximum storage capacity
Adding more HDD as MBD has 6x Sata ports
Also i want to add all M.2 5x in future,
…..
My game preference is 2k 1440p ,
….
Suggest me if i can improve my build,
I already have purchased Case and Motherboard,
Will buy rest within March,
My current PC is a prebuilt
Rog GDK10 3060 12GB
32 GB DDR4 2500mhz
With Ryzen 7 5700G
I will be selling that soon

35below0

Prominent
Jan 3, 2024
Where are you buying this? The USA?

- G.Skill Ripjaws S5 32 (2 x 16 GB) DDR5-6000 CL30
I would recommend this memory over your 4x8 choice. Faster, more compatible.

I would suggest you buy a 4070 GPU. 4060 is for less demanding games. Pick the 13600K and a B760 motherboard. Also drop the PSU from 1000w to 850w. Use the money for a 4070.

WD Blue 4Tb or 6Tb HDDs are affordable. The 5400rpm model is quieter and lasts longer.

Reactions: alceryes and MMRaj
Mar 6, 2024
Where are you buying this? The USA?

- G.Skill Ripjaws S5 32 (2 x 16 GB) DDR5-6000 CL30
I would recommend this memory over your 4x8 choice. Faster, more compatible.

I would suggest you buy a 4070 GPU. 4060 is for less demanding games. Pick the 13600K and a B760 motherboard. Also drop the PSU from 1000w to 850w. Use the money for a 4070.

WD Blue 4Tb or 6Tb HDDs are affordable. The 5400rpm model is quieter and lasts longer.
Yes im in BUFFALO NY US,
Thanks for your suggestion

Eximo

Titan
Ambassador