$1350 First Gaming PC Build Advice

runnerbh

Honorable
Aug 13, 2012
Hey guys this is my first time doing a PC build and I was hoping to get some feedback on the build I came up with. I have been getting a lot of different suggestions on the parts I have chosen and I really want to assure that this PC will last and run very strong. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am an avid Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 player and I would like these games to run at high fps, no problems. I run into a lot of fps lag currently because my computer, well, just plain sucks, so I am hoping to be able to be lag free. Also it would be awesome if I could run the games with maxed out graphics..easily of course. Thanks guys!

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/iKTj

Solution
Looks great bud i I wouldn't get Asrock extreme 4 if i was you it's a nice motherboard don't get me wrong but i don't like it. The only negative I have for this motherboard is that it slips outside of typical ATX specifications. It’s 3cm thinner than a standard ATX motherboard and as a result may lack secure mounting on the far side since this isn’t a common size, which also means you should be very careful when plugging in the 24-pin ATX motherboard power – as the motherboard may flex.But, for that's besides the point when i buy something i expect it to be done right no flaws or at least quality assurance and making funky size motherboards and cutting corners is not something i find acceptable i guess it's a matter of what you consider...