A little trouble trying to boot my PC...

scotty1700

Honorable
Sep 21, 2012
Mkay, so I took it upon myself to try and build a computer and get it up and running with a little help from my (slightly) computer inclined brother but unfortunately I've hit a wall of sorts. I'm not too good with computers uhh..I'm trying to install windows 7 from scratch and I'm a little lost as to what I should do. I read up on my mobo manual and it says when installing windows 7, I need to change some BIOS settings and add some drivers pertaining to SATA RAID/AHCI and I sorta have no clue what this means. It'd be greatly appreciated if anyone could walk me through what I need to change my BIOS settings to and stuff.

Uhh...not sure what information I need to supply so ask if I'm missing something lol.