ASUS A8N-SLI Premium ACPI BIOS Revision 1303

angelashushan

Distinguished
Dec 9, 2011
(I am new to all this and don't even have a clue where to start with anything and apologies for the size of the pictures)

I have been experiencing several problems that started occurring just under a week ago. I have taken pictures to aid my explanation.

When I open my computer, this splash screen appears, which it has never done until a week ago.
It displays "Press DEL to enter SETUP"
image.jpg

I let the splash screen disappear without pressing anything before I get the following:
image1.jpg

I was unsure to what this problem was and pressed F1. Which lead to this finally screen coming up:
image2.jpg

This screen then disappeared and the rest of the boot up occurred as it usually does. When everything has finally loaded I noticed that my date and time had all been changed to 1st January 2006, 00:00am.

I have googled these problems to try and resolve them and several sites had adviced to change the CMOS battery, which I did but all these errors are still coming up. Is there anyway that I can change this all from occurring/fix this problem?

angelashushan

Distinguished
Dec 9, 2011

I have already changed the date and time yet every time I fully close my computer, it's back to 1st January 2006.

And um, I'm only 17 years old and don't really have much of a clue about most of this, so I'm not too sure what a RAID array is, but I believe I do have it!

Could you give your full system specs? Raid is not something that you would have by default, you have to go out of your way to set one up.

When you changed the date & time, and exited BIOS, you DID take the "SAVE & Exit" option, right?
Looking at your screenshots, the second one shows that you have 1 optical drive and 1 SATA hard drive. You can only have a RAID setup if you have two or more hard drives, so you do NOT have a RAID array. That makes this simpler.

angelashushan

Distinguished
Dec 9, 2011