darkking791

Honorable
Jun 8, 2018
hi guys i build a pc for a friend and to say the least the B550m Aorus Elite motherboard is a dissapoiment....
i downloaded and installed the latest audio drivers from the gigabyte site but i cant find the realtek control (for example in asus motherboard when i install the audio drivers then automaticaly the Realtek audio console is downloaded from ms store) but in this gigabyte motherboard i dont see any audio control and the bass is very bad ... my friend have better audio with bluetooth (from the phone) than the audio from PC.

doesnt this motherboard have any audio control software?
also i have one more annoyance for some reason the Safely remove hardware notification shows internal hard drives how i disable it? its the first time i see this problem ..

i installed windows 11 (im new with these windows i use them only 2 months)

ps i downloaded this driver [6.0.9373.1] from gigabyte site
ps 2 i only downloaded the audio and lan drivers from gigabyte site and the amd chipset and gpu drivers from amd site.

rest of the system is
5600x
b550m aorus elite
16gb ddr4 3200
500gb nvme ssd
750W Coolermaster Gold psu
500gb 860 evo
1tb hard drive
sapphire 6700xt

thanks in advance

Last edited:
Check for Realtek HD Audio Manager in Control Panel or see if the file RtkNGUI64 is in the C:\Program Files (x86) folder.
Installing Windows 10 or 11 and updating, usually takes care of the Realtek HD Audio Manager, unless the process is interrupted.
If is not there then...uninstall and delete the Realtek High Definition Audio device drivers from your computer in Device Manager. Restart your computer and Windows will automatically download and install Realtek HD Audio driver and Realtek HD Audio Manager.

Also, you can get Realtek HD Audio Manager downloaded form Realtek website.

darkking791

Honorable
Jun 8, 2018
Check for Realtek HD Audio Manager in Control Panel or see if the file RtkNGUI64 is in the C:\Program Files (x86) folder.