[SOLVED] Bugcheck 0x0000003b while playing any games on different days

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
Ryzen CPU way more likely to have problems with ram than Intel are. Its much easier to use 2 different sticks in a Intel system and not have any problems. Years ago I used to do it without knowing any wiser.

Using 2 sticks out of a set should remove them as the cause of the errors.

is PSU as new as CPU or as old as 120gb ssd?

The ram you were using before had differences:
SKU CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16 isn't the same latency as SKU CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 is
1st is 16-18-18-35 whereas 2nd was 15-15-15-36
so that could have been it.
 
Reactions: valeman2012

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
Conversion of dump file:

report


File: 111622-6421-01.dmp (Nov 17 2022 - 18:52:28)
BugCheck: [SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)]
Probably caused by: memory_corruption (Process: TslGame.exe)
Uptime: 0 Day(s), 10 Hour(s), 49 Min(s), and 44 Sec(s)

How long you used 2 different types of ram? they really close but not same codes.
8192MB3200MHzUnknownCMK16GX4M2Z3200C16
0MHzUnknownUnknown
8192MB3200MHzUnknownCMK16GX4M2B3200C16
thats odd, 2 different sticks that belong in a set but not the same set. Did you make this PC???
sticks that aren't from same set can trip over Ryzen. they never tested to work with each other.

try updating your lan drivers
Dec 15 2021e1r68x64.sysIntel(R) Gigabit Adapter driver https://downloadcenter.intel.com/
try running this and see if it has newer lan drivers - https://www.intel.com.au/content/www/au/en/support/intel-driver-support-assistant.html
 
Last edited:

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
Conversion of dump file:

report


File: 111622-6421-01.dmp (Nov 17 2022 - 18:52:28)
BugCheck: [SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)]
Probably caused by: memory_corruption (Process: TslGame.exe)
Uptime: 0 Day(s), 10 Hour(s), 49 Min(s), and 44 Sec(s)

How long you used 2 different types of ram? they really close but not same codes.
8192MB3200MHzUnknownCMK16GX4M2Z3200C16
0MHzUnknownUnknown
8192MB3200MHzUnknownCMK16GX4M2B3200C16
thats odd, 2 different sticks that belong in a set but not the same set. Did you make this PC???
sticks that aren't from same set can trip over Ryzen. they never tested to work with each other.

try updating your lan drivers
Dec 15 2021e1r68x64.sysIntel(R) Gigabit Adapter driver https://downloadcenter.intel.com/
try running this and see if it has newer lan drivers - https://www.intel.com.au/content/www/au/en/support/intel-driver-support-assistant.html
Yea i build my computer from fresh many years and i still had my old threads.

Months ago one of the AMD DDR4-3200 Ram died (no boot) after memtesting it but other one is fine. (I did a Windows reformat after awhile)

So i got spare for free "new" one which are Intel version of DDR4-3200 ram which believed to be fine?
First BSOD SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION while i playing PUBG. Days later installed newest GeForce Drivers'
Latest BSOD SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION when i playing another game.

So you found possible cause, my Intel Network Adapter based on 2 of my dump files?
 
Last edited:

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
notices he missed one... oops... sorry about that, blames one for expanding and me not seeing top one.

conversion of a dump

report


File: 111822-6281-01.dmp (Nov 18 2022 - 19:05:43)
BugCheck: [SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)]
Probably caused by: memory_corruption (Process: masterduel.exe)
Uptime: 0 Day(s), 11 Hour(s), 34 Min(s), and 25 Sec(s)

that one looks like GPU drivers even though you have the newest

try running ddu in safe mode, uninstall Nvidia drivers, log back into normal and grab new nvidia drivers - https://forums.tomshardware.com/threads/how-to-perform-a-clean-install-of-your-video-card-drivers.2402269/
 

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
there was only one dump - based on clues it could be Intel drivers.

when you got memtest results you could have sent a copy of it and the 2 sticks back to Corsair and provided you had proof of purchase they would have replaced both

update chipset drivers, you don't need stormi or raid - https://www.amd.com/en/support/chipsets/amd-socket-am4/x570
notices he missed one... oops... sorry about that, blames one for expanding and me not seeing top one.

conversion of a dump

report


File: 111822-6281-01.dmp (Nov 18 2022 - 19:05:43)
BugCheck: [SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)]
Probably caused by: memory_corruption (Process: masterduel.exe)
Uptime: 0 Day(s), 11 Hour(s), 34 Min(s), and 25 Sec(s)

that one looks like GPU drivers even though you have the newest

try running ddu in safe mode, uninstall Nvidia drivers, log back into normal and grab new nvidia drivers - https://forums.tomshardware.com/threads/how-to-perform-a-clean-install-of-your-video-card-drivers.2402269/
I installed latest AMD Chipset drivers for computer after reformatting, latest bios for my X570 Phantom Gaming 4 motherboard...i think the Intel(R) I211 Gigabit Network Connection driver is also latest (ver 12.18.13.0) !? Intel Drivers page is messy

Perform Clean Installation does same thing as DDU?
 
Last edited:

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
Perform Clean Installation does same thing as DDU?
it would be similar, difference is DDU removes all Nvidia, including geforce experience, the Nvidia one uses that app to install the drivers.

intel are slow to update, seems you had those already.

I installed latest AMD Chipset drivers for computer after reformatting,
when did you reformat?

have you run memtest on the new stick?
 

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
it would be similar, difference is DDU removes all Nvidia, including geforce experience, the Nvidia one uses that app to install the drivers.

intel are slow to update, seems you had those already.


when did you reformat?

have you run memtest on the new stick?
I only need the GPU Driver and Control Panel - I don't use GeForce experience. .
I just getting same [SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)] bluescreen, no other different blue screen
 

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
A lot of the time, if a bsod survives a reinstall its not going to be drivers.
So we should look at hardware.

can you just run with 1 stick and see if you still bsod. Was it last hardware change?

try running crystaldiskinfo (blue icons) and check ssd - https://crystalmark.info/en/

I would run Prime 95 overnight (it takes 17 hours) and see if it has any errors
https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/prime95-download.html
Prime 95 Instructions - https://appuals.com/how-to-run-a-cpu-stress-test-using-prime95/
 
Reactions: valeman2012

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
A lot of the time, if a bsod survives a reinstall its not going to be drivers.
So we should look at hardware.

can you just run with 1 stick and see if you still bsod. Was it last hardware change?

try running crystaldiskinfo (blue icons) and check ssd - https://crystalmark.info/en/

I would run Prime 95 overnight (it takes 17 hours) and see if it has any errors
https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/prime95-download.html
Prime 95 Instructions - https://appuals.com/how-to-run-a-cpu-stress-test-using-prime95/
I thought this would not be worth to mention

I reformatted my OS to my secondary drive because one of my DDR4-3200 RAM (for AMD) gone bad then died (other DDR4-3200 AMD Ram is fine) and my Main Primary SSD Drive (which had for 5 years) had bad sectors (that windows not able to fix but showed 15 "bad disk...something" on event log). It was causing different blue screens.

I used DiskGenius to double check errors and found like 15 bad sectors then repaired...no luck -- before i threw the main drive away and i clean installed OS on my secondary drive

My OS wont boot from secondary drive so i used command prompt ...bootsec to repair boot sectors on that drive to have it boot. (secondary drive eventually became my primary drive)


I was only focus on specific issue that causing same 0x0000003b bluescreen. No other different bluescreen. So i was wonder if you can find the "same error" on both dumps.

My Secondary drive had no errors ...
But i did a System File Checker Scan after my 2nd BSOD and it found corrupted files then repaired ...but not sure if this would make a difference. I do not know where to look in log as i did Nov 17 or Nov 18 for the scan.

Invalidated
 
Last edited:

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
try restarting after sfc if it fixes things as some fixes need a restart to take.
sfc errors don't necessarily mean its the drive. It just fixes the system, there are other reasons system can be messed up.

try this longer version

right click start button

choose powershell (admin)

copy/paste this command into window:

Repair-WindowsImage -Online -RestoreHealth

and press enter

Then type SFC /scannow

and press enter


Restart PC if SFC fixes any files as some fixes require a restart to be implemented

First command repairs the files SFC uses to clean files, and SFC fixes system files

SFC = System File Checker. First command runs DISM - https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/manufacture/desktop/what-is-dism?view=windows-11

5 years for an ssd is pretty good if its boot drive. Most boot drives start to probably need replacement about that age. The larger they are the more spare space they have for replacing bad parts. Mine has 93gb of spare space for error correction so I never wear it out. its 2 years old and only used 1% of its life. It will be retired before it hits eol

So did that ssd die in recent days?


My OS wont boot from secondary drive so i used command prompt ...bootsec to repair boot sectors on that drive to have it boot. (secondary drive eventually became my primary drive)
Strange reaction to a fresh install. Shouldn't need to run that to get PC to boot. especially on a clean install.
how old is the Intel ssd?

Were the 2 games that were running at time of BSOD both on that intel drive?
 

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
try restarting after sfc if it fixes things as some fixes need a restart to take.
sfc errors don't necessarily mean its the drive. It just fixes the system, there are other reasons system can be messed up.

try this longer version

right click start button

choose powershell (admin)

copy/paste this command into window:

Repair-WindowsImage -Online -RestoreHealth

and press enter

Then type SFC /scannow

and press enter


Restart PC if SFC fixes any files as some fixes require a restart to be implemented

First command repairs the files SFC uses to clean files, and SFC fixes system files

SFC = System File Checker. First command runs DISM - https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/manufacture/desktop/what-is-dism?view=windows-11

5 years for an ssd is pretty good if its boot drive. Most boot drives start to probably need replacement about that age. The larger they are the more spare space they have for replacing bad parts. Mine has 93gb of spare space for error correction so I never wear it out. its 2 years old and only used 1% of its life. It will be retired before it hits eol

So did that ssd die in recent days?




Strange reaction to a fresh install. Shouldn't need to run that to get PC to boot. especially on a clean install.
how old is the Intel ssd?

Were the 2 games that were running at time of BSOD both on that intel drive?
I reinstalled cleanly to secondary drive while i had my old ssd (that one with bad sectors) installed on motherboard to make sure no random bluescreen. It wouldn't let me boot to Windows that time..i magically fixed using bootsec via command prompt...no issues then
Yea that will be only SSD installed on computer from now on. There no bad sectors anywhere in the SSD when i scanned weeks ago. All sectors on my Intel 660P SSD 512GB are good sectors.
Intel SSD is same time i build new Ryzen 3000 series computer ...2.5 years ago.
Gaming setup on my signature by the way
 
Last edited:

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
I have had 2 drives in PC for too long to stop now. In the past it was useful for recovery after a broken windows to have all my files on a 2nd drive. But on this PC I have 1tb boot drive and 3tb hdd and I rarely use the hdd anymore. Most of my files are backed up on the internet or easily replaced. Still resistant to having only 1 drive but i don't really need 2.

SO the bsod are on new drive,

how old is PSU?

when you BSOD again, share the dumps. One might show something.
 

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
I have had 2 drives in PC for too long to stop now. In the past it was useful for recovery after a broken windows to have all my files on a 2nd drive. But on this PC I have 1tb boot drive and 3tb hdd and I rarely use the hdd anymore. Most of my files are backed up on the internet or easily replaced. Still resistant to having only 1 drive but i don't really need 2.

SO the bsod are on new drive,

how old is PSU?

when you BSOD again, share the dumps. One might show something.
Yea
I went ahead i changed out one of my DDR4-3200 Ram CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16 (that one optimized for AMD Ryzen) (Not the bad one) and replaced with matching ram --- both ram sticks will be CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 (DDR4-3200)
Let see it will address some issues or even matters much.
 

Colif

Win 11 Master
Moderator
Jun 12, 2015
61,162
5,187
166,290
10,454
Ryzen CPU way more likely to have problems with ram than Intel are. Its much easier to use 2 different sticks in a Intel system and not have any problems. Years ago I used to do it without knowing any wiser.

Using 2 sticks out of a set should remove them as the cause of the errors.

is PSU as new as CPU or as old as 120gb ssd?

The ram you were using before had differences:
SKU CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16 isn't the same latency as SKU CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 is
1st is 16-18-18-35 whereas 2nd was 15-15-15-36
so that could have been it.
 
Reactions: valeman2012

valeman2012

Distinguished
Apr 10, 2012
1,272
11
19,315
21
Ryzen CPU way more likely to have problems with ram than Intel are. Its much easier to use 2 different sticks in a Intel system and not have any problems. Years ago I used to do it without knowing any wiser.

Using 2 sticks out of a set should remove them as the cause of the errors.

is PSU as new as CPU or as old as 120gb ssd?

The ram you were using before had differences:
SKU CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16 isn't the same latency as SKU CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 is
1st is 16-18-18-35 whereas 2nd was 15-15-15-36
so that could have been it.
It same time i bought the ryzen 3000 computer parts to build alongside Intel SSD, basically every computer part you see on my signature gaming setup is the same time except the 120GB SSD which was 5 years ago.
Yes aware of RAM TIMINGS are lower as these were created before Ryzen 3000 series came out. These were factory seal and got them from a computer store free. My computer setup is very fast that it wont a noticeable loss.
I will come back if it bluescreen with same bsod error.
 
Last edited:

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS