C++ Coding Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

ExtreamChaozZ

Distinguished
Dec 24, 2014
Hiya,

I have been having trouble trying to work this error out, im not very good at programming so any advice would be great.

The error occurred due to me merging scripts for the witcher 3 as im modding it. I fixed all other errors that popped up with a script merger but this last error has me going insane.

Error [mod0000_mergedfiles]game\r4game.ws(2477): Found unexpected '}'

I have put the "r4game.ws" file into a text editor, in my case Sublime Text as it supports coding and sure enough it shows me there is a problem with line 2477.

I have narrowed down that the problem lies between lines 913 - 1093, i think anway im not 100% sure as i dont know much about programming.

By looking at this error i would deduce that maybe an opening "{" is missing but its not, and theres no break between the opening "{" and the closing "}", so im not sure whats the problem.

Trying to work this out is confusing the hell out of me so any help would be fantastic.

r4game.ws file: https://pastebin.com/YDqFa39b
Image to error: https://imgur.com/412xQAB

Solution
correct, you need to make sure that all functions can be found.

You also have a problem where you are calling functions with the wrong type or number of parameters.

ExtreamChaozZ

Distinguished
Dec 24, 2014

I did notice that while scanning through the code, only problem though is when i remove the "]" on line 968 i get the following errors.

Error [content0]game\gameplay\alchemy\alchemymanager.ws(196): Could not find function 'GetUnusedMutagensCount'
Error [content0]game\gameplay\alchemy\alchemymanager.ws(270): Could not find function 'RemoveUnusedMutagensCount'
Error [modmapquestobjectivesfull]game\player\playerwitcher.ws(734): Function 'SetItemStackable' does not take 2 param(s)
Error [modmapquestobjectivesfull]game\player\playerwitcher.ws(739): Function 'SetItemStackable' does not take 2 param(s)