Computer restartes during gaming

Jun 13, 2018
Okay so for the past 6 months or so my computer has been restarting after pretty much any game I play. After having my pc shut off for the night I'm able to play for a short while and sometimes even all day but when it starts rebooting, I'll do it more and more until I shut it off for a while. I know it sounds like temps, and it may even be the temps, but I've looked at my them and everything seems to be running as normal. Based on the countless forum threads I've look over I belive the problem is with my psu but Id like to be certain before I buy anything. I've also tried to run "UserBenchMark" and it crashes right before it would normaly complete.

I build this pc around 3 years ago and since then i've upgrated my gpu and bought extra ram (8 more gigs.)
I'm still fairly new to pc gaming and my knowelge is very limited

My specs are as followed: (nothing is overclocked)
Intel Core i5-4690K Processor 3.5 GHz
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
MSI GTX 1080 Gaming (had a MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G while I first build it)
Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB Kit (4GBx4) DDR3
Thermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W 80 PLUS GOLD
Crucial BX100 120GB SSD
WD Blue 1TB Desktop

Please if you need anymore information at all, let me know. I would really love to see this isuse fixed becuase where it stands it is unusedable.

Solution
Think you have your answer! Conceivably it could be the PSU. But with the things we've looked at it appears to be the GPU. You could try it in another system to be sure.

Is the 1080 new, still under warranty? You might want to RMA it if it is. If it's not, you can try find an appropriate fan, and replace. You would possibly have to re-apply thermal paste too. You can find videos online to help with that.
Jun 13, 2018

My bad I forgot to add that, I have a MSI ATX DDR3 2600 LGA 1150 Motherboards Z97 GAMING 5

I wouldn't agree necessarily that it's the PSU. It's a fine PSU, and is plenty for that system. Not ruling it out yet though.