G
Guest
Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.frp.dnd (More info?)
Tonight, my PCs tried to find a loophole around the restrictions the
Teleport spell puts on how many people can be brought along with the
caster. What they wanted to try was this:
1. Turn three people gaseous
2. Put them in a Type I Bag of Holding (we reasoned a human body took up
about 8 cubic feet, even while gaseous).
3. Since they're gaseous, they don't breathe and won't suffocate
4. Teleport normally, caster takes full allotment of passengers PLUS the
three people in the bag.
The reasoning was that since the bag was an "extra-dimensional space",
the people in the bag could come out of it wherever it appeared.
I ruled against it because the Teleport spell says you have to be in
contact with the caster somehow, and it was dropped, but not until I
wondered what would happen if the caster just reached one arm into the bag.
What do you think?
- Ron ^*^
Tonight, my PCs tried to find a loophole around the restrictions the
Teleport spell puts on how many people can be brought along with the
caster. What they wanted to try was this:
1. Turn three people gaseous
2. Put them in a Type I Bag of Holding (we reasoned a human body took up
about 8 cubic feet, even while gaseous).
3. Since they're gaseous, they don't breathe and won't suffocate
4. Teleport normally, caster takes full allotment of passengers PLUS the
three people in the bag.
The reasoning was that since the bag was an "extra-dimensional space",
the people in the bag could come out of it wherever it appeared.
I ruled against it because the Teleport spell says you have to be in
contact with the caster somehow, and it was dropped, but not until I
wondered what would happen if the caster just reached one arm into the bag.
What do you think?
- Ron ^*^