[SOLVED] gpu max fan speed on startup and no display (HD 7570)

Apr 8, 2022
hi this is my first time on a forum
so, ive been facing this issue since a few weeks now that my gpu when plugged in starts at max fan speed and gives out no display i have tried to do some fixes but nothing seems to be working at the moment
ive tried removing cmos and keeping it out for 5 mins and putting back to see if bios was the issue doesnt work
tried 3 different pcs with different watt psu
tried multiple thermal paste nothing seems to be working
the capacitors all seem fine too none of emm are inflated or anything
also other pc parts are completely fine because when i boot with integrated graphics pc turns on just fine
and so i think my gpu is dead
pc specs
dell optiplex 990
i5-2500 3.3ghz
8gb ram ddr3
2 hdd (500gb,320gb)
300 wats psu
ps. ( i know that minimum requirement for hd 7570 is 350 watts but ive been using my gpu with this configuration since 3 years now and never did i ever face this prob i even had it overclocked)
the only problem that ever occured before was that sometime pc freezes the screen distorts to random colours but background processes are working to fix it i just force turn off pc and restart and it works just fine
now i dont know what the problem maybe now ive tried whatever i can but cant find a solution
can anyone help me here?

Solution
It is a raidmax r-300 x
Its not 80+ rated
That could be the cause and im also thinking the gpu is dead
Any suggestions on new gpu if this doesnt workout?
That PSU is garbage quality and you have been pushing it. Extremely surprising it managed to last as long as it did, what's not surprising is it damaged other hardware. Looks like you need atleast a new PSU and GPU and hopefully it hasn't damaged anything else.

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

300 wats psu
Make and model of your PSU as well as it's age?