Status
Not open for further replies.

KnightsCross

Distinguished
Feb 7, 2015
I wasn't sure where to post this thread, I couldn't find a category that fit. Anyway, I wanted to know the easiest and fastest way to share pics on Toms. I uploaded some to imgur and then when I tried to post them in a thread I was creating, it just kept telling me an error has occured. Contact an administrator. What to do?

KnightsCross

Distinguished
Feb 7, 2015
what he said.

Its not an attack on you, its just how it is.
I was going to say, I am always polite and courteous to everyone on here. I have limited experience navigating Tomshardware, as you can see I only have a few dozen posts on this forum. I wasn't sure how mark anything as an answer, and I didn't know when posting a pic the link HAD to end in a image extension. Sorry for the redundant post, I know others have asked this before.

No, it was definitely not a slight on you. It's just that WE all know that MOST users don't ever read the stickies and a lot of answers to questions can be easily found by doing so. But he wasn't specifically referring to you when he said that. And regardless, there are some people who just plain don't even know what stickies are, so it's almost irrelevant when they don't read them. The forum is here for people to ask questions and if somebody wants to ask a question, whether there are solutions to it in the stickies or not, that's what we all volunteer to do is answer them so it's never a problem if you need to ask.

Reactions: KnightsCross

Colif

Win 11 Master
Sorry, we didn't mean to imply it was you who didn't read stickies.

actually, there are more than 2 ways to link imgur links. (but many of the variants are just formatting)

yQU9Er7.jpg

if you click the Image link button on this page above, and then copy paste the link into the Insert, media option in photo below,
VzhAlKA.jpg

it will show as:

whereas if you copy the second link and then do what darkbreeze suggests, it appears as