Laptop Equivalent Build

silver262107

Reputable
Mar 26, 2014
Hello! I've been trying to create a desktop that out preforms this laptop here ( http://www.bestbuy.com/site/asus-15-6-laptop-intel-core-i5-4gb-memory-500gb-hard-drive-dark-gray-blue-gray/6643023.p?id=1219229364828&skuId=6643023 ) while staying at or below 380 dollars. The pc is for my brother, and while he plays games that require very little processing power, such as minecraft or tf2, I would still like to have the ability to upgrade the pc in the future, meaning, perhaps, throwing in a dedicated GPU to run crossfire with the apu, or tossing in an extra stick of ram. This is what I came up with. This includes the desktop, a monitor, and an OS.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/fJ8trH

http://goo.gl/goYy04

http://www.licenseregion.com/microsoft-windows-7-professional-32-64-bit-complete-package-1/

Tell me what you think. I'm relatively new to the pc building world, having only built one, and would love some feedback from more experienced builders. Like I said, must be below 380 (Can go over with rebates.), and must run at the same level, or at a higher level than the laptop previously mentioned. Any thoughts are appreciated. Thanks for your time! (There may be issues in this, or things I have left out. If I have left something out, ask me about it, and I will get back to you.)

silver262107

Reputable
Mar 26, 2014
I'd like to add that, while the cpu isn't quite as powerful, the integrated graphics in nearly any amd apu outperform intel hd 4000 graphics, which I assumed would be more beneficial during gaming sessions. I also only intended on adding another stick of ram for my brother, who the pc is for, in the future as a cheap upgrade, before, perhaps, adding a dedicated gpu.

silver262107

Reputable
Mar 26, 2014