Logitech's Wireless Ergonomics

Status
Not open for further replies.

GSTe

Distinguished
Oct 6, 2006
Looks okay apart from the split enter key, never understand this, makes it harder to hit and it's a very important key...!? Also I don't like the way they've re-designed the 'delete, insert, home, etc' area. Could be difficult getting used to it as I've been using standard layout for the last 20 years.

Crank

Distinguished
Nov 19, 2007
If your keyboard is taking up all of your desk space, you need to invest in a keyboad tray. Desktops are too high for ergonomic typing. Ideally, your forearms should be horizontal when you type. As for the features, it has nothing - including the wave - that my Microsoft Ergonomic 4000 doesn't have. It also lacks the optional reverse angle, which rocks! I don't think that I will be trading.

wicko

Distinguished
May 9, 2007
I also have the ergonomic 4000, and it is far more comfortable than the natural series or that logitech model. Plus, the keys are actually split down the middle, which IMO is better for your wrists because your hands are spread further apart from each other.

One thing that really bothers me about this logitech keyboard is the delete/insert/pgup/pgdn section. The ergo 4000 was the only board i could find that had the normal 2 rows of three, with home and end in there. IMO thats absolutely necessary, i constantly use all those keys, and having them next to each other makes it very useful for me.

The mouse bothers me as well, i have a logitech mx518 but this one you reviewed, why would you have back and forth buttons on top of the mouse? it doesn't look like your thumb can reach those. i constantly use my thumb for the back and forth buttons, either in browsing or using explorer, or in games, like the back button enables voice.

DoMTaR

Distinguished
Jul 22, 2007
nice kith..haha

Other than the absurdly high price...there isnt much else wrong with the keyboard itself.