[lsj] society of leopold

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

I'd always sort of assumed that because of the moving around nature of
society of leopold that it was controlled by whoever controlled the
vampire it was on. but after a bit of reflection and, you know,
reading card text, it looks like it's not.

so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
regardless of who's vampire it's on?


salem
http://www.users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/VtES/index.htm
(replace "hotmail" with "yahoo" to email)
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

> so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
regardless of who's vampire it's on?


yes...


(unless otherwise stated on the card, mastercards are controlled by the
player who braught them into play)
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

On Sat, 19 Feb 2005 19:49:43 +1100, salem <salem_christ.geo@hotmail.com>
wrote:

> I'd always sort of assumed that because of the moving around nature of
> society of leopold that it was controlled by whoever controlled the
> vampire it was on. but after a bit of reflection and, you know,
> reading card text, it looks like it's not.
>
> so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
> regardless of who's vampire it's on?

Nothing in society to make it change control. And thus as with all master
cards that don't explicitly mention control it's control stays to the
player who played it.

--
Powerbase: Turku
http://www.tenerdo.org/
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

denis wrote:

>>so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
> regardless of who's vampire it's on?
>
> yes...

Correct.

--
LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

On Sat, 19 Feb 2005 07:30:55 -0500, LSJ
<vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com> wrote:

>denis wrote:
>>>so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
>> regardless of who's vampire it's on?
>> yes...
>Correct.

So if I play it and it comes to a crosstable player... I can block him
moving it to, say, my predator, without Eagle's Sight and such?

(not that useful 99% of the time, but just so we're clear)

best,

Fabio "Sooner" Macedo
V:TES National Coordinator for Brazil
Giovanni Clan Newsletter Editor
-----------------------------------------------------
V:tES Brasil Site (only in Portuguese for now)
http://planeta.terra.com.br/lazer/vtesbrasil/
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

"Fabio "Sooner"" <fabio_sooner@NOSPAMterra.com.br> wrote in message
news:dv0f111bhukbsccgcv6okc2no3754i4n8h@4ax.com...
> On Sat, 19 Feb 2005 07:30:55 -0500, LSJ
> <vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com> wrote:
>
>>denis wrote:
>>>>so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
>>> regardless of who's vampire it's on?
>>> yes...
>>Correct.
>
> So if I play it and it comes to a crosstable player... I can block him
> moving it to, say, my predator, without Eagle's Sight and such?

No, because he's not taking an action AGAINST the card, he's taking a (D)
action granted by the card to target a specific minion.

If there were an action you could take against the card (not the minion it
is on), I guess you might be able to block.

Of course, IANLSJ...

--
Mike Ooi
"You have left the world. Click to continue."
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

On Sat, 19 Feb 2005 12:55:51 -0600, "UniqueMaster"
<shang@removethistexas.net> wrote:

>"Fabio "Sooner"" <fabio_sooner@NOSPAMterra.com.br> wrote in message
>news:dv0f111bhukbsccgcv6okc2no3754i4n8h@4ax.com...
>> On Sat, 19 Feb 2005 07:30:55 -0500, LSJ
>> <vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com> wrote:
>>
>>>denis wrote:
>>>>>so, just to confirm, society is controlled by whoever played it,
>>>> regardless of who's vampire it's on?
>>>> yes...
>>>Correct.
>>
>> So if I play it and it comes to a crosstable player... I can block him
>> moving it to, say, my predator, without Eagle's Sight and such?
>
>No, because he's not taking an action AGAINST the card, he's taking a (D)
>action granted by the card to target a specific minion.

Oh, of course.
The anxiety for more KMW spoilers is killing me...

>If there were an action you could take against the card (not the minion it
>is on), I guess you might be able to block.
>Of course, IANLSJ...

Unique Master. Put this card on a vampire. During his or her
controller's untap phase, the vampire with this card either burns 1
blood or is burned (the controller's choice). A vampire with this card
can put it on any other vampire as a +1 stealth (D) action.

D action. Forgot the most important part.

Well, there's some benefit in the fact that ousting the Methuselah who
played it whipes the Society from the table.

best,

Fabio "Sooner" Macedo
V:TES National Coordinator for Brazil
Giovanni Clan Newsletter Editor
-----------------------------------------------------
V:tES Brasil Site (only in Portuguese for now)
http://planeta.terra.com.br/lazer/vtesbrasil/
 

Latest posts