Question Machine_Check_Exception with no dump file

Jan 5, 2020
I recently built a new computer and have had a hard time with BSOD. I'm new to building computers and have been stuck for months with issues.

Computer Specs-
CPU: Intel I7 9700K
Motherboard: Asus Prime Z-390-A
GPU: EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Gaming, 8GB GDDR6, Real Boost Clock: 1710 MHz
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB DRAM 3200MHz
SSD: Samsung SSD 860 (1 TB)
PSU: EVGA 650 G3 (80 Plus Gold)

Issue
When i built my pc, i started receiving BSOD randomly whether i was gaming or just surfing the internet (maybe 2 times over a 4 hour period of using my pc). After 2 re installations of windows i found that having the epics game launcher installed was causing me troubles. easy enough, i would just uninstall it. computer ran great for weeks after.

Later i installed Escape from Tarkov and this is where i always trigger a BSOD within minutes of just sitting in the main menu. The error is always MACHINE_CHECK_EXCEPTION and sits at 0% loading of a dump file.

It doesnt appear my system is stressed as GPU and CPU temps remain low and other games (Warframe, CSGO, Witcher 3,) run fine. Later i found that the game 7 days to die also crashes my PC after playing for 10 mins or so.

Troubleshooting
I did another fresh install of windows using a bootable USB.
Updated motherboard BIOS and chipset
checked Geforce drivers are updated
ran Memtest 86 - passed
reseated hardware besides removing CPU
tried my old GPU instead (still crashed)
Removed GPU and just used my CPU. seems to be stable and does not crash.

I am very lost in a new world of computers but if anyone has suggestions, i would be more than happy to try them.

Thanks!

Lutfij

Titan