My computer is restarting! How do I fix it?

Finalshadow

Reputable
Aug 21, 2015
Lately after a while my computer is shutting down and restarting whenever. So we think It's overheating.

We just installed a Corsair Hydro Series H55 Intel & AMD

What I have:
ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0
AMD FX(tm)-4300 Quad-Core Processor 3.80GHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650
ATI RD9x0
64- bit Operating system
8.00 GB (RAM)
Windows 7 Ultimate

It's still shutting down and restarting back after a while. Now I'm thinking the computer is not getting enough power supply, or it's still overheating. When I turn the power on I'm only able to get about 2-3 hrs to play before it restarts. After that the time limit to play gets lower from 1hr30 to 30min to 15min.

I've been recording the Temperatures lately. Everything is normal except that I noticed that the Processor AMD FX Energy Power went from 70.0 W to 39.60 W in 5 min. I'm a beginner so I'm not so sure if that is normal or not.

I recorded the temperatures ingame:
In lobby game: 00:00:00
GPU: 41 C 21% 540MHz
MEM: 810MHz

Ingame: 00:03:22
GPU: 50 C 23% 1058MHz
MEM: 2499MHz

PC restarts didn't get chance to see the temp.

00:00:00 Lobby
GPU: 37 C 21% 540MHz
MEM: 810MHz

00:01:13 Ingame
GPU: 56 C 24% 1006MHz
MEM: 2499MHz

00:06:46 Ingame before restart
GPU: 60 C 23% 1058MHz
MEM: 2449MHz

MAX TEMPEPTURE:

CPU 0 - 12.4 C
CPU Package - 12.4 C
CPU - 41.0 C

GPU - 35 C

SYTIN(1-3) - 35 C

Power Supply
DC Output - +3.3V - +5V - +12V - -12V - +5Vsb
Max Output - 24A - 24A - 44A - 0.5A - 2.5A
Max combined - 130W - 528W - 6W - 12.5W

When I start a program like PC Wizard half of the screen goes glitchy for a few seconds. And when a game glitches the whole screen freezes and I can't do anything. I am not sure if this affects anything but I noticed on the PSU voltage +3.3V it said 3.184V when the other voltages were greater.