apo1996

Honorable
Jan 15, 2013
I am new to this forun and today I write here for a big problem, which concerns the above video card:
VGA Gigabyte ATI AMD Radeon HD 7770 OC 1050MHz Memory Rev. 2 Core 4500MHz 1GB GDDR5 DVI HDMI miniDP (bought new a few days ago)
So before I first tried on the new computer to which it was intended and the computer gave no sign of life (on screen) even if all the fans are spinning, and without the integrated video card started with no problems.
So I decided to try it on my PC which currently has 2 gtx 670 in SLI with driver sweeper then uninstalled the drivers I proceeded to install the video card in the machine. (Asrock extreme 4) and even on this motherboard you can boot the computer do it decently Dr. Debug of my motherboard is fixed on the b2 code that according to the manual should stand for "" Legacy Option ROM Initialization "looking on the internet can not find anything that reflects my situation, I tried to update the BIOS of my motherboard but nothing does not want to go with this video card (even with the GTX 670 or the integrated works perfectly) so before proceeding with a RMA would like to know what other attempts I can do.

Thanks in advance

Do you have another rig even if it fairly outdated? If anything else look into an RMA as if that is all that you have you might not be able to boot that card and it could be a bios rom issue on the card. If the rom is corrupted to some extent that the board when booting tries to load but fails can stall the boot process.