Question New PC I built keeps restarting upon waking from sleep mode after about an hour.

May 6, 2019
Hi, I built my PC about a month or two ago. Everything has been working fine until this week. I only use my pc for gaming so I don't download anything except video games. The latest game I started playing this week was called Apex Legends. I also recently did a windows update maybe a 1 week ago.

This problem started for about 2 days now. Every time I sleep my pc from 1 to a few hours and come back and wake it up it suddenly restarts by itself as I bring it out of sleep. I have only tested sleeping it for about 10 minutes and coming back to it and it seem to start normally as it should. I hope someone out there can help me with this.

CPU
AMD - Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7 GHz 8-Core Processor
Motherboard
Gigabyte - X470 AORUS GAMING 5 WIFI ATX AM4 Motherboard
Memory
G.Skill - Trident Z 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
Storage
Hitachi - Ultrastar 7K3000 3 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive Storage
Samsung - 960 EVO 250 GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
Video Card
Gigabyte - GeForce RTX 2070 8 GB GAMING OC Video Card
Monitor
Dell - S2716DG 27.0" 2560x1440 144 Hz Monitor

May 6, 2019
Hi, I built my PC about a month or two ago. Everything has been working fine until this week. I only use my pc for gaming so I don't download anything except video games. The latest game I started playing this week was called Apex Legends. I also recently did a windows update maybe a 1 week ago.

This problem started for about 2 days now. Every time I sleep my pc from 1 to a few hours and come back and wake it up it suddenly restarts by itself as I bring it out of sleep. I have only tested sleeping it for about 10 minutes and coming back to it and it seem to start normally as it should. I hope someone out there can help me with this.

update: So I just slept for 8 hours and woke up but the computer went out of sleep correctly, so now I am puzzled.

CPU
AMD - Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7 GHz 8-Core Processor