NSA Trio Q

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Just need a little clarify here...

First part states "During the first combat between an acting vampire
and blocking vampire each turn,..."

What exactly is "first combat"? Does it apply to acting minion,
blocking, or both?

If the acting vampire untaps (ie freak drive) and is blocked by a
different vampire, does this still apply? Or does he have to be blocked
by the same vampire (ie wake and block)
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

<adam.hulse@ngc.com> wrote in message news:1108473646.617171.152620@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
> Just need a little clarify here...
>
> First part states "During the first combat between an acting vampire
> and blocking vampire each turn,..."
>
> What exactly is "first combat"?

The one that occurs before any other acting-to-blocking combat on that turn.

>Does it apply to acting minion,
> blocking, or both?

Card text: "neither combatant"

> If the acting vampire untaps (ie freak drive) and is blocked by a
> different vampire, does this still apply? Or does he have to be blocked
> by the same vampire (ie wake and block)

Neither. It only applies to the first block-induced combat in
a turn.



--
LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
V:TES homepage: http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Though effective, appear to be ineffective -- Sun Tzu
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

ok...

True/False
NSA Trio, does not stop Anasthetic Touch.
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

David Wilson, Mask of a Thousand Names wrote:
> True/False
> NSA Trio, does not stop Anasthetic Touch.

True.
Anesthetic Touch is not a strike to end combat.

--
LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

"LSJ" <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
news:vTPQd.46163$Th1.2592@bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net...
> David Wilson, Mask of a Thousand Names wrote:
>> True/False
>> NSA Trio, does not stop Anasthetic Touch.
>
> True.
> Anesthetic Touch is not a strike to end combat.

*snort* Well, OF COURSE, YOU knew the answer. You make the damn rules!

Isn't that kind of like a judge buzzing in on Jeopardy? 🙂