Please build me PC - PLEASE HELP

Jacob_107

Reputable
Aug 14, 2016
I'm a student who is looking to switch from using laptops to a new Mini ITX or mATX desktops. I would like to use this build for studying but also for light gaming such as playing CS:GO, Rust, Rocket League, etc. I'm on a quiet low budget. My budget is around £550 but no more than £600 inculding OS, monitor, hdmi cable, keybr, mouse, wifi adapter and all other components inside the case. Just to suggest what I'm looking for I will post 2 links down bellow. Thank you for help.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/vLHrr7
http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/GfWPVY

Those bulids doesn't include a gpu but maybe later on when I will be able to upgrade I could go for gtx 950 or maybe something better such as gtx 1060, it only depends on the budget. I would also like to go for V1 or V21 Thermaltake as a case and keep the same keybr as it is included in those previous build. As I would like to use this build for longer time I rather go for newer components or something which will least long even if I will use it for gaming. Please take care while building this. Thank you, thank you again.

Solution
There. Get teh GPU when you can afford it. That is a FreeSync monitor, so you will be wanting an AMD GPU.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor (£99.98 @ Novatech)
Motherboard: ASRock H110M-ITX/ac Mini ITX LGA1151 Motherboard (£80.35 @ Amazon UK)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2400 Memory (£32.87 @ CCL Computers)
Storage: PNY CS1311 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (£34.99 @ Amazon UK)
Storage: Western Digital Blue 1TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive (£43.49 @ Amazon UK)
Video Card: PowerColor Radeon RX 480 8GB Video Card (£218.99 @ Ebuyer)...
There. Get teh GPU when you can afford it. That is a FreeSync monitor, so you will be wanting an AMD GPU.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant