Review My First Gaming Build! ($1750 budget)

ddibs

Prominent
Nov 26, 2017
My current build: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/czFh4C

Approximate Purchase Date:
ASAP (the closer the better)

Budget Range: (e.g.: 300-400) Before / After Rebates; Before / After Shipping
$1500-2000 after all expenses.

System Usage from Most to Least Important:
Gaming, Programming, Streaming.

Are you buying a monitor:
Yes

Parts to Upgrade: (e.g.: CPU, mobo, RAM) **Include Power Supply Make & Model If Re-using**
Everything is new. This is my first build ever.

Do you need to buy OS:
No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: (e.g.: newegg.com, ncix.com -- to show us selection & pricing)
Any websites.

Location: City, State/Region, Country - we need to know where these parts are being assembled and whether there are good store-only deals available
Ohio USA

Parts Preferences: by brand or type (e.g.: I would like to upgrade to Intel CPU)
No preference just the best bang for my buck.

Overclocking:
Maybe (never overclocked a pc before)

SLI or Crossfire:
No

Your Monitor Resolution:
1920x1080

Additional Comments: (e.g.: Need to have a window and lots of bling, I would like a quiet PC. Please also list specific software or games you're using)

Since I'm not familiar with building PC's I just wanted to get some advice so I can avoid wasting money. Are there any tradeoffs I should make in my current system? Is anything "overkill"? I am least confident about my decision for a monitor and cooling system.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: (e.g. I'm having trouble running game X or my PSU broke)

I just moved and I don't have a desktop PC. My boss is also going to let me start working from home, so I need a nice battlestation.

Include a list of any parts you have already selected with descriptively labeled links for parts. Please do not post only links.