[SOLVED]Something is shorting my new build, I think...

Kloster

Distinguished
Jan 9, 2010
I'll just copy/paste the other thread I made, Im sorry I originally posted in the wrong section.

Hello this is my first build and im very confused..
Since this was my first time I wanted to make sure that all the pieces were compatible etc, so I built one of the recommended systems
in this thread: http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/269162-31-recommended-builds-usage(I built the first one under Gamer). Nothing is overclocked or underclocked. I got every part listed there as is.

Much to my delight everything was running smoothly, I installed win7, played some tf2, watched a movie etc. I also installed all the updated drivers

All is good for one night until the next morning I wake up, hit power, the power LED flashes once and the fans do 1 weak spin and thats it.
After that one fan spin and led flash it wont turn on at all.
If I turn off the PSU and back on and hit power itll do the LED flash and the fan spin.

What can I do?
Any Ideas as to what is going on?

Thanks in advance.

I started removing parts then trying to boot to see what would happen.
Removed RAM and still same weak fan spin then dead.
Removed RAM AND Vid. Card. and a weak spin but now my mobo LEDs(power and reset) went off.
Now it wont even do a weak fan spin and the LEDs are out.

Did I just kill my mobo?
Ugh...

EDIT: It seems that if I wait 5 mins then retry to boot the mobo LEDs will flash and the fans will do an even weaker spin.
Maybe its the PSU?

dpaul8

Distinguished
Sep 15, 2009