Question upgraded my motherboard, and CPU, and now my system will not stop booting into the bios

Mar 27, 2024
I recently upgraded my motherboard and CPU, and now it won’t stop booting straight to the bios no matter what I do I’ve tried to clean, install windows from a flash drive, and it won’t install windows. I’ve tried unplugging all of my storage devices aside from my thumb drive with Windows 10 on it as well as trying to install with all of my drives connected and the boot drive and it still won’t install windows

My motherboard is a MSI B760 gaming
My new CPU is a 12th GEN I think I need Core i5-12 600 KF
My ram is two sticks of eight gigs of corsair vengeance DDR five at 5200 MHz

I can send photos of my bios and what’s going on whenever I try to boot from my flash drive, although I’m new at this and not sure how to do that, please help as I’m quite desperate to get this up and running today or as soon as possible because I need it for work.

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

I’ve tried to clean, install windows from a flash drive, and it won’t install windows.
Where did you source the installer for the OS?

I’ve tried unplugging all of my storage devices aside from my thumb drive with Windows 10 on it as well as trying to install with all of my drives connected and the boot drive and it still won’t install windows
You merely have the drive you intend to install the OS on, on your platform, all else drives can be removed/disconnected.

How are you cooling the processor? BIOS version for your motherboard? Did you try breadboarding the system?

Better yet, please pass on the specs to your build like so:
CPU:
CPU cooler:
Motherboard:
Ram:
SSD/HDD:
GPU:
PSU:
Chassis:
Monitor:
include the age of the PSU apart from it's make and model. BIOS version for your motherboard at this moment of time.

zinkles

Commendable
Aug 24, 2022