Question Wake on lan does not work if alexa is connected to an ethernet cable

May 10, 2023
Hello everyone,
It's my first time on this forum and I need a hand for a problem that I do not understand and can not solve. A little while ago I finished configuring alexa for wake on lan, so as to open my pc through it, however I noticed one thing, it works if I connect alexa to wifi and does not work if I connect alexa via cable with the original amazon adapter, how is it possible? And how can I resolve the situation? Thank you very much to everyone for your attention.

Ralston18

Titan
What specifically is that "original amazon adapter"?

Amazon link?

Connectivety when wired (line diagram):

Router ----- Ethernet cable -----> Amazon adapter(?) ---- some cable -----> Alexa

Feel free to edit and correct my line diagram.

D

Deleted member 14196

There is probably nothing you can do. Alexa is basically garbage and only works on Wi-Fi apparently.

I’ve seen some people turn it on and set it up and then they can’t even turn on the television with their controller. They have to ask Alexa to do it. So it’s not a good situation and it’s a huge security risk so I don’t know why you would even want to use it.

May 10, 2023
What specifically is that "original amazon adapter"?

Amazon link?

Connectivety when wired (line diagram):

Router ----- Ethernet cable -----> Amazon adapter(?) ---- some cable -----> Alexa

Feel free to edit and correct my line diagram.
This is the adapter:

In other words the link is:

Router - Ethernet Cable - Adapter - Alexa