Wondering what I should upgrade on my rig

serious.esbb

Prominent
Dec 20, 2017
Hey guys first time posting on here , I recently bought a gaming rig and it plays decently 60fps on I’d say medium graphics on games like dyling light, but I want to be able to play all the 2018 games 60 fps , I’m new to this graphics cards gaming world but understand the basics, also my budget is decent willing to put a couple hundred bucks.

Thermaltake case(looks like a black box)

Motherboard:Asus M5A78L-M
CPU:Amd fx 6300 six core
GPU:GeForce gtx 750
8gb hyper x ram
Psu:300w psu(I know need to upgrade)

Monitor : Asus vg245H 1ms 75hz

Also my case is a thermal take box looking thing

I have Lepa cpu water cooler also

Basically if anyone can suggest what to do to my build to get it to be close to top performance (like just under 4K) , if you know what I mean for a decent price .

Thanks

Solution
to be honest, your system is pretty much at the end of modern gaming use (im not saying it doesn't work for gaming, of course low ~ mid settings can be pulled off with a good GPU, but at that, even a lot of higher ranked GPUs will not be able to be handled by your CPU. This is what I mean).

I would suggest that you grab yourself a GTX1060, it'll have slight bottleneck on your FX6300, but it will work great for you. You'll also have to make sure to OVERCLOCK your CPU to relieve as much bottleneck as possible, for this you may need to buy an aftermarket CPU cooler (but if you dont want itll still work, just not as great) ~ if your case has enough clearance you can use the Hyper evo 212 CPU cooler, very cheap and effective for you (you...

gussrtk

Honorable
to be honest, your system is pretty much at the end of modern gaming use (im not saying it doesn't work for gaming, of course low ~ mid settings can be pulled off with a good GPU, but at that, even a lot of higher ranked GPUs will not be able to be handled by your CPU. This is what I mean).