Question Can i use non-80+ power supply for my PC?

May 12, 2023
so i've been planning this upgrade for November 2023
i5-4690 > i3-10100F/i5-10400F
2x8gb ddr3 1600Mhz > 2x8gb ddr4 3000Mhz/3200Mhz
H81 Mb > H410M Mb
GTX 750ti > GTX 1650
a new cooler

i already have good ssd and hdd so i guess i dont need to upgrade it.

so after i do some math, i find out that my budget isnt enough to buy a new Power Supply.
i need to wait like 2/3 month so i can get a better Power Supply, since im still a highschool student and my small job doesn't give me very much money.
so can i use the power supply for 3 months with upgraded specs without fear that my PC will blow up?
my PSU is Power Station PS2-450NF2

Math Geek

Titan
Ambassador
it's good to have an idea what you might upgrade to, but honestly it is a bit too early to commit for such a purchase.

the closer you get to actually buying is the time to evaluate what you can get and at what cost. you may find you can get something better for the same money by then, or that prices on the older gen stuff has gone up during the time.

you just never know. but i'd def factor in a decent psu before building it. those junk, no name psu shaped objects is just an accident waiting to happen. it might work and might even last a few months, but the risk is just not worth it knowing the potential for a fireworks show inside your pc case!!

May 12, 2023
it's good to have an idea what you might upgrade to, but honestly it is a bit too early to commit for such a purchase.

the closer you get to actually buying is the time to evaluate what you can get and at what cost. you may find you can get something better for the same money by then, or that prices on the older gen stuff has gone up during the time.