Question Gigabyte GA-X99-SOC Champion rev 1.0 no post

raptor-zzr

Distinguished
Jun 26, 2014
I am a uni student in digital arts, my machine is my most important tool and it's motherboard fried to a short, code FF. So I got the above stated replacement board in the used market from a reputable seller who provided proof that it functions correctly. My cpu is a Xeon E5 2660 V3 (stated by gigabyte to work with this motherboard), and my memory a 2x8 set of corsair 2133mhz LPX kit powered by a bequiet pure power 11 600w (or 650w I don't remember I lost the sticker). I am dumbfounded as to what is happening with this machine. I have tried every troubleshooting set I can think of (short of checking voltages) and she still won't post. I tried cmos clearing, using the switches on board to change bios settings such as dual bios setting, cpu mode setting, OC settings, everything. Reseated ram, tried a spare Chinese ram kit, cpu with variable mounting pressures, the works. On the manual specified memory slots (positions 2 and 4) for a dual kit and 1 when I tried to run with just one and I still get error code 50 memory init error. I tried other slot configurations and I get error 61 nvram init error. I don't know what to do anymore. I have already lost a school project deadline to this and I need this thing fixed so I can continue my studies and work to pay rent. If any one of the legends in here can help me out I would very much appreciate it. My guess right now is that the bios is an old version not compatible with modern ddr4 ram, but it's not like I can use QFlash if it's not posting at all.

Lutfij

Titan
powered by a bequiet pure power 11 600w (or 650w I don't remember I lost the sticker)
You're using the same unit that was in the system when the older motherboard was sent to the warpzone? If so, you're going to need to replace that as well.