Build Advice Highish-end gaming PC build, looking for feedback on parts

Jul 4, 2023
(EDIT: Updated parts list)

Hi! I'm incredibly new to computer hardware and this is my first time building a PC; I've been gaming on a MacBook Air for about seven years now (pity the poor laptop, it's been through a lot) and have finally got the income to devote money to a relatively high-end gaming PC setup. I've added my current parts list below the template, this is only the second iteration and I'm coming from zero background knowledge so please lay the constructive criticism on me (kindly). I also haven't made any choices as far as the case goes yet, so if you have recommendations for that I'll take those too!

Approximate Purchase Date: In the next two months

Budget Range: $3000 AUD (~$2000USD)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming (intending to play pretty graphics-heavy games, like cyberpunk), Discord calls, video streaming, software development, potentially some game dev down the line.

Are you buying a monitor: Not yet, I currently have a 1440p monitor. Though I'd like this PC to be capable of supporting 4K gaming (or close to it) as I'll be upgrading to 4K within a couple years.

Parts to Upgrade: Entirely new build, currently have no parts beyond the monitor.

Do you need to buy OS: Yes (included in parts list below)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: No preference, though I need retailers available in Australia. A few options would be Amazon, Umart, PLE Computers, Skycomp Technology, JW, and Scorptec.

Location: City - Adelaide, State - South Australia, Country - Australia

Parts Preferences: I'd prefer AMD, just because that's what I've done the most research into.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: No

Your Monitor Resolution: 2560 x 1400