Feb 4, 2024
Mobo: Gigabyte b450m aorus elite (2 m. 2
slots)
Ryzen 5 2600
WD blue 500gb HDD
Teamgroup 512 m.2 nvme ssd.
Teamgroup m. 2 SATA 227GB ssd
GTX 1650s

Hi, I'm a newbie in pc. I recently cloned my ssd to a bigger size. This is my first time opening my pc for upgrade and after cloning ( I've watch a 30+ mins tutorial) I didn't notice that my original ssd is a m.2 SATA 237GB ( 2 gaps at the end based on Google) and my new storage is m.2 nvme 500GB, both of them are teamgroup brand. After cloning, I formatted my original drive and switched slots. It works fine at first but after shutting down the pc, my pc just reboot and open again and I tried many yt tutorial but I became suspicious because they all talking the same which is uncheck the allow lan cable to wake pc up. and it shows "default system, Windows 10" and mine doesn't showed that it's empty.

After a while my pc rebooted and it say's pc needs to be repaired.
I went to bios and looked for possible problem. I stumbled upon the booting menu and prioritized my "windows booting drive:Teamgroup 500gb". After booting it still says PC needs to be repaired.

I stumbled upon lots of tutorial on YT but nothing works, there's this one video that said that I need to convert my m.2 nvme GPT to MBR because my mobo might not support GPT partition format. I'll try that as my last resort.
BTW my pc is also a prebuilt one and my last configuration on bios boot was on Legacy only and not on UEFI, idk if this will help as additional information.

I'm kinda stressing out coz our finals is this week and I can't review my notes in my pc.
Thanks in advanced, my pc knowledge is still lacking.

Last edited:

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

Is the original drive with the OS intact? If so, try and clone it again. What app did you use to preform your drive clone?

Instead of going through all these loops, I'd advise on reinstalling your OS after recreating your bootable USB installer for your OS.