[SOLVED] How to get a static IP adress / How do I open my nat type?

ThaSpoda

Reputable
Nov 2, 2019
Pic 1
I don't know what to fill in these bars when I fill them with the ipconfig info this error pops up
Pic 2
I have a Huawei 4g router 3 pro b535 purpose of the static IP

(I'm also quite new to networking so pls beginner-friendly answer <3)

The main purpose for all this is so I can open up my nat type from strict to open or moderate.

FYI: DMZ is on and setup correctly, UPNP is on but shows a empty port mapping list, nat settings are set to cone "meaning lower level of security but more compatible on gaming devices" and lastly my firewall is off both on pc and router yet I still have the nat type issue.

Solution
I am unclear where you see these screens.

You also have to be very careful about your terminology. Most times static IP is something you set so your internal PC never changes. This is used so that the IP address you set in the port forwarding/DMZ is always pointing to the same PC in your hous

Now what many people mean when they use the term "static" ip is actually "public" ip. A public IP can be static or dynamic.

The only way to get a public IP is to get it from the ISP. Most mobile broadband providers use CNAT and share public IP between a lot of users. There is almost never a need for a public IP on a phone and those are the primary users of mobile broadband.
You need to call the ISP and discuss this with them...
so I require some more information....

do you want the static IP on the WAN (facing the internet) or on the LAN (facing the computer) side?
do you just wan to set up a port forwarding for your online gaming to a set device?

I wouldn't use a DMZ without a hardware firewall btw

ThaSpoda

Reputable
Nov 2, 2019
so I require some more information....

do you want the static IP on the WAN (facing the internet) or on the LAN (facing the computer) side?
do you just wan to set up a port forwarding for your online gaming to a set device?