G
Guest
Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)
Greetings,
One of our group is claiming that you can untap all your vampires
(effectively) with a single leather jacket. I can't believe this is
true, but can't find anything in the rules, errata or clarifications
to prevent it.
Relevant card text & rulings, etc:
"Leather Jacket
Cardtype: Equipment
Equipment.
If the *action to equip* with the Leather Jacket is successful, untap
the acting minion at the end of the turn."
Rulebook 6.1.3:
"6.1.3. Equip (+1 stealth)
Equipment cards are action cards that give minions special abilities.
The equip action has a default +1 stealth.
<snip>
To **equip** with an equipment card currently possessed by one of your
other minions, tap the acting minion (the minion who is attempting to
get the equipment) and announce the equipment card he is getting."
I thought there was a ruling with Vast Wealth & Leather Jacket, but
can't find it.
Scenario:
Minion A has Leather Jacket at start of turn.
Minion B takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion A.
(Successfully).
Minion C takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion B.
....
Minion A takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion X.
All minions have successfully equiped with the LJ this turn, therefore
all untap at the end of the turn.
The only thing I can think of that might stop this is the "During X do
Y limits Y to once per X" ruling.
Not that they necessarily gain much out of it, but it still strikes me
as odd.
Please clarify this for us, thanks.
A.
Greetings,
One of our group is claiming that you can untap all your vampires
(effectively) with a single leather jacket. I can't believe this is
true, but can't find anything in the rules, errata or clarifications
to prevent it.
Relevant card text & rulings, etc:
"Leather Jacket
Cardtype: Equipment
Equipment.
If the *action to equip* with the Leather Jacket is successful, untap
the acting minion at the end of the turn."
Rulebook 6.1.3:
"6.1.3. Equip (+1 stealth)
Equipment cards are action cards that give minions special abilities.
The equip action has a default +1 stealth.
<snip>
To **equip** with an equipment card currently possessed by one of your
other minions, tap the acting minion (the minion who is attempting to
get the equipment) and announce the equipment card he is getting."
I thought there was a ruling with Vast Wealth & Leather Jacket, but
can't find it.
Scenario:
Minion A has Leather Jacket at start of turn.
Minion B takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion A.
(Successfully).
Minion C takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion B.
....
Minion A takes an "equip" action to get the LJ off Minion X.
All minions have successfully equiped with the LJ this turn, therefore
all untap at the end of the turn.
The only thing I can think of that might stop this is the "During X do
Y limits Y to once per X" ruling.
Not that they necessarily gain much out of it, but it still strikes me
as odd.
Please clarify this for us, thanks.
A.