[SOLVED] My new graphics card won't display anything on my monitor.

Aug 21, 2021
Hello. This is my first time attempting to upgrade a computer part, so it is probably that I missed something that would be obvious to veteran PC builders.

My computer is an ASUS M32 series, unmodified before this new card. The original graphics card is an AMD Radeon R9 370 2GB, and the new one that I'm trying to upgrade to is a GTX 1660 6GB. I think that I did the hardware part of the swap correctly and that my problem is software, but I'm not positive. In regards to the power requirements, the 1660 only requires 10 more Watts than the R9 370 does.

I turned off my computer and disconnected it from everything, then took the side panel off, removed a metal plate that was screwed to brace the R9 370 in place, disconnected the 6 pin connector from my old card, unscrewed the part that was holding it in place at the back of the computer where the upgrade slots are, and then I pushed down on the clip where it connects to the motherboard until it clicked and the card slid right out pretty easily.