[SOLVED] No POST but everything works

jorgg69

Commendable
Apr 7, 2018
Hi everyone, thanks beforehand to anyone who would be stepping by and trying to help me out.

I'm rather new to PC building and I've had this problem where I connected my motherboard, all the cables seemingly right, everything seems to work but in the end when I boot everything up the fans and the pump do work but the PC doesn't POST.

Great, so something should be faulty, right? Let's unplug the GPU, the SATA cables and everything else besides the usual POWER SW cables, the audio cables connected to the mobo, the RAM, etc. and now all there's left is a fully working liquid cooling thing but still no POST.

The RAM is brand new. I think it's secured there. Any clues? I'll post a few pictures

BEFORE YOU ASK: Yes, the motherboard supports my CPU. Yes, the CPU was completely secured. No, I will not be placing the GPU until I get the BIOS in my CPU. And yes, the cables are facing the right direction, am I missing something?
KSSBCre_d.webp

Solution
You have options.

You can lend a CPU from AMD from their lending kit on their website. They send you a 2600X and you post with it and update the BIOS and you return the 2600X to AMD.
https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/pa-100#faq-Short-Term-Processor-Loan-Boot-Kit

You can go to a computer local store so they can do it for you.

You return the board and you buy a motherboard with a BIOS flashback function so you can update the BIOS yourself because a board with this doesn't need a CPU installed to be BIOS updated.

Motherboards with BIOS flashback.
https://www.build-gaming-computers.com/motherboards-with-bios-flashback.html

jorgg69

Commendable
Apr 7, 2018
You pc full specs, model, ram frequency, psu, gpu details.
If your cpu is 2200g 3200g 3400g then no gpu required else you have to install extra gpu.
Full system specs including the PSU brand and model?