Question PC Partpicker forum isn't helping..

Apr 10, 2019
I'm new at building. Newer than new really and I am having a very weird problem. I built a new system with all new parts. It's a Ryzen 7 2700x build. I'm using a ASRock steel legends B450 mobo, Gskills Trident Z 3200 DDR4 2 x 16gb ram, stock cooler on CPU, Zotac 2070rtx gpu, 240gb delta t force ssd, 512gb silicon power ssd, 2tb hdd seagate firecuda, and a 850w gold plus rated corsair psu. I put it all together and I was having issues with the OS not installing correctly so I took it to a computer guy and the ssd was faulty so I sent it back and got a new one. OS (Windows 10 64x bit) installed clean from a media creation tool usb on the new one. But now the weird stuff starts happening. I can be running the computer at idle or light internet surfing (not even youtube) or writing a paper in google docs... it really doesn't matter what I'm doing because it's not putting pressure on the system in any way and then randomly one of two things happens. Either the whole system will freeze, like nothing is responsive (not task manager, not the mouse, not the keyboard, literally nothing.) and I will have to hold the power button in for 15 or so seconds or flip the switch at the back to get it to turn off and then turn it back on. Or option #2 the monitor, keyboard, and mouse will all go dark but the pc tower and everything inside is all still running like nothing happened. I have no clue what is going on. I have no clue how to troubleshoot it. The gpu is testing fine, the cpu temps are low, the fans are running, the post beep is good, I have wiped and reinstalled windows 10 now 3 times. What is going on here? I am going to switch out the psu tonight because I found a post from 2015 that said it helped fix a similar issue with a pc back then. Please if anyone knows anything or have a vague idea I am opening to pursuing it.