Question Unstable network connection using Router & ONU ?

bedouinbro

Reputable
Jan 25, 2021
Is anyone using this TP-Link MR 3420 router and Epon ONU Model ZX 1010 ?

I tried visiting their website listed on the onu, zibbix.net but it's not accessible. The problem is from the last month internet connection has been unstable, isp is ICC but getting a connection from a local provider. The Internet connection is not stable. Local provider saying the router is not working and I have to buy a new one. I have been using this TP-Link router for the last 10 years, solid connection, and no problem and as far as i know the TPLink router lasts a lifetime, 15-20 years or more.

I can transfer files using Share It and other wifi file sharing apps between pc and phone. Using this onu for almost a year. I can see all the signals when connecting between the router and onu, but there's no wifi and broadband connection on the desktop. So, is the tp link router dying ? I doubt it though. Btw I can use the internet directly from the onu. Any experience like this ? Or recommendations ?

https://www.icc.com.bd/

436301501-2426667130859588-8214975684618645342-n.jpg

435376074-2426667354192899-6383743867189515028-n.jpg

435466602-2426667860859515-3493928483178120734-n.jpg

436301501-2426667130859588-8214975684618645342-n.jpg

Ralston18

Titan
Connections being (edit and correct as necessary):

IPS ==== fiber ====> ONU -----Ethernet cable (orange ?) -----> TP Link MR3420 ----- Ethernet cables to wired devices ---->

Are you able to login (as Admin) into the Router using its' IP address? The IP address should be 192.168.0.1 unless you changed it.

Check if there are any logs available and enabled.

On your PC run "ipconfig /all" (without quotes) via the Command Prompt.

Copy and Paste the results here.

bedouinbro

Reputable
Jan 25, 2021
Connections being (edit and correct as necessary):