Nov 10, 2018
Hello, before I start, here’s my hardware info:
Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming 4
Ryzen 5 3600
G.Skill Sniper X 8GB (single stick)
RTX 2060 Super
rm550
860 Evo 1TB

I’m currently having an issue where Windows 10 would take literally 4 hours to boot, as shown here
View: https://youtu.be/x8HBZc_-nOs

I’ve tried repair-install, memtest86, chkdsk, dism, sfc, installing chipset/motherboard drivers, downclocking CPU/memory, resetting and updating BIOS, and I’m pretty much concluding this to be a software issue.

I'm a producer, and reinstalling Windows would mean that I’d have to reinstall and reauthenticate hundreds of audio plugins.
I'm willing to provide event viewer information, dumps, and anything helpful to debug this issue.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

mark520fay35

Reputable
Nov 10, 2018
That is the only drive in the system?
Please post a screencap of the Disk Management window.
xhK1wyq.jpg

USAFRet

Titan
This could easily be due to one of the other drives failing and acting up.

Disconnect ALL drives except the C (Disk 0).
Boot up.
How long does it take?

If it boots up fine, then repeat that process, connecting the other drives one at a time.

mark520fay35

Reputable
Nov 10, 2018
This could easily be due to one of the other drives failing and acting up.

Disconnect ALL drives except the C (Disk 0).
Boot up.
How long does it take?

If it boots up fine, then repeat that process, connecting the other drives one at a time.
Thanks for the info.
Although CrystalDiskInfo and S.M.A.R.T haven't reported any errors,I’ll reboot with the drives disconnected.
It’ll likely take hours, which means it’s hard for me to get any other info in the meantime.

It’s worth mentioning that booting in Safe-mode (with all drives connected) works just fine.
I made a backup in Macrium Reflect and uninstalled all the software I had, and this issues is still present.
so it could be windows-related, and repair-install couldn’t fix the problem.

mark520fay35

Reputable