[SOLVED] Is my graphics card dead?

Aug 21, 2020
Hi Im very new to pc building and I built my first pc in June. My PC was working fine but yesterday it suddenly shut down and it wont start back up again.
Before I go into more detail here are my parts:

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 (14nm) 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor
Motherboard: ASRock B450M PRO4 Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V 8 GB (1 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 CL19 Memory
Storage: Western Digital Blue 500 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Video Card: XFX Radeon RX 570 8 GB Video Card
Power Supply: EVGA BR 500 W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

So after it shut down I kept trying to start but nothing would work. After unplugging it from the outlet and plugging it back in and pressing the power button, the PC would start for half a second then shut down again. The only way to get this to work would be to unplug then plug in again; just flipping to power source button on the back does not work. A similar problem is outlined in this thread: https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/870897-graphics-card-causing-my-pc-not-to-turn-on/ more specifically the first reply by Rakanoth. I opened up the PC and when it starts for half a second, the fan on the CPU spins for half a second as well and some lights come on too. Unlike in the post, I did not smell anything burning.