Blittzin

Distinguished
Oct 1, 2009
Thanks in advance for anyone willing to help me. I`m new to gaming rig builds. This is my first build. I`m using a asus m4n82 deluxe and I can`t find a plug for my monitor. Can anyone familiar with this mb tell me how I can use my monitor without having to plug into one of my graphics cards?

Solution
Blittzin, welcome back!

According to the specs:
http://usa.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=acJsiQGEWJ7Fdp0m

VGA - Integrated NVIDIA® GeForce® 8 series GPU for NVIDIA Hybrid SLI™ support only (not for graphics output)

And no video outputs listed on the rear panel.

This board is designed to optimize the use of one or more add-on video cards. It doesn't have any of the 3 typical video outputs on the motherboard because it only has a chipset to assist a card you add yourself.

So, you have to plug in one of your graphics cards.

Mongox

Distinguished
Aug 19, 2009
Blittzin, welcome back!

According to the specs:
http://usa.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=acJsiQGEWJ7Fdp0m

VGA - Integrated NVIDIA® GeForce® 8 series GPU for NVIDIA Hybrid SLI™ support only (not for graphics output)

And no video outputs listed on the rear panel.

This board is designed to optimize the use of one or more add-on video cards. It doesn't have any of the 3 typical video outputs on the motherboard because it only has a chipset to assist a card you add yourself.

So, you have to plug in one of your graphics cards.

Solution

Blittzin

Distinguished
Oct 1, 2009