[SOLVED] Should i buy this pc?

Dec 22, 2019
Hello
I am new to pc gaming and need help to decide if I should buy my friend's pc.

Specs
i7-4790K @4.7GHz 16GB RAM EVGA 80+ Gold Fully Modular PSU Gigabyte Gaming Z97 Motherboard R9 280 Windforce 120GB boot SSD 1TB HDD
Overclockable gaming pc

Solution
Hello

Specs
i7-4790K @4.7GHz 16GB RAM EVGA 80+ Gold Fully Modular PSU Gigabyte Gaming Z97 Motherboard R9 280 Windforce 120GB boot SSD 1TB HDD
Overclockable gaming pc

Due to the inconsistency computers routinely demonstrate in functionality, a pre-built PC is the last thing on the planet I'd buy from anybody, especially the internet, 'friend' or not. To be safe, I'd rather advise you have one custom built from the ground up at a store you can get to, that way you know exactly what you are getting, and that every single piece of it is legitimate. You will know for sure that there aren't any viruses, rootkits or back doors in place for someone to screw...

Dcopymope

Prominent
BANNED
Aug 13, 2018
Hello

Specs
Overclockable gaming pc

Due to the inconsistency computers routinely demonstrate in functionality, a pre-built PC is the last thing on the planet I'd buy from anybody, especially the internet, 'friend' or not. To be safe, I'd rather advise you have one custom built from the ground up at a store you can get to, that way you know exactly what you are getting, and that every single piece of it is legitimate. You will know for sure that there aren't any viruses, rootkits or back doors in place for someone to screw with you later. The only type of pre-built computer I'd ever advise you get is a game console, because again, you know what to expect with it, and that its coming from a reputable company or manufacturer.

Solution
Dec 22, 2019